Projects

Together with our partner organisations and funding partners, we are committed to making a greater impact on those who matter.

Be Part 2.0

The focus of goals connect e.V. is on intergenerational educational work for sustainable transformation. The initiators impart creative competence with regard to this content for children and young people as well as for adults and encourage sustainable participation, because: Knowledge creates action. To achieve these goals, the association offers thematic workshops and long-term projects. The 17 Sustainable Development Goals form the thematic framework. The association sees education for sustainable development (ESD) for all generations as the basis and essential prerequisite for achieving these goals. In the Be Part 2.0 programme, participants are trained in these thematic areas and carry them as multipliers through workshops to schools in eastern Germany.
In addition to the training on the Sustainable Development Goals, a thematic debate on values and empathy takes place, which lays the foundation for sustainable embedding.

Affirmative has been supporting Goals Connect and the Be Part 2.0 project since January 2022.

MITsprache

MITsprache is a scientifically accompanied and evaluated language promotion programme of the Fairchance Foundation. Professionals in day care centers and primary schools are prepared in training and coaching for the multi-year language support of children and they are provided with tried and tested, practical and diagnosis-based support material.
The accompanying socio-pedagogical parental work also strengthens the parents of the participating children.
The MITsprache programme was independently evaluated by the Lugwig-Maximilians University in Munich between 2011 and 2015. The results show that supported children show a significantly higher increase in their language skills compared to children in a comparison group without additional support.
MITsprache is currently being successfully implemented at over 100 educational institutions nationwide.
Affirmative is funding the Fairchance Foundation since February 2022.

Gemeinsam:SchlaU in der Grundschule

Our partner organisation SchlaU-Werkstatt für Migrationspädagogik is committed to more educational equity in the migration society and wants to expand access to education for newly immigrated youth and young adults. They accompany educational institutions, municipalities and volunteers on their way to discrimination-critical, diversity-oriented and inclusive educational work.
In the one-year pilot project Gemeinsam:SchlaU at primary schools, the existing discrimination-critical school development programme Gemeinsam:SchlaU - Für starke Schulen in der Migrationsgesellschaft is adapted to the specific needs of primary schools.
The participating primary schools are intensively accompanied on their way to becoming an educationally just place for all. The aim is to develop a sharpened eye for (structural) inequalities, to learn easy-to-use methods for teaching practice and everyday school life in order to counteract discrimination, and to specifically strengthen educationally disadvantaged pupils.
The pilot phase from 01.06.2022 - 30.08.2023 is intended to lay the foundation for a nationwide scalable primary school edition of the programme and is largely funded by Affirmative.

Back on Track e.V.

Many children and young people with refugee experience who now go to school in Germany sometimes miss years of schooling. Even if they attended school regularly before their arrival in Germany, they lose touch with English, mathematics or other science subjects during their time in the language learning classes/welcome classes. This means that the transition to the regular education class is bound to be overwhelming - not only for the students, but also for teachers and parents.
Back on Track e.V. offers the children and young people concerned the opportunity to catch up with the educational level of their age group at three locations in Berlin with regular learning meetings using the method of self-organised learning.
They are accompanied on a voluntary basis by Arabic-speaking teachers, many of whom are also refugees. They are trained by Back on Track e.V. in the method of self-organised learning and can take part in an 11-month further training course that introduces them to working in the German education system.
In order to have as holistic an effect as possible, Back on Track e.V. also focuses on the parents of the children and young people. In addition to regular exchanges in parent cafés, Back on Track e.V. also organises lectures and workshops on the topic of "School in Berlin".
Affirmative has been supporting Back on Track e.V. since July 2022.

Lilipad

Lilipad e.V.'s mission is to empower children and improve their lives by fostering a love of reading and a culture of learning. To achieve this, Lilipad builds partnerships with local institutions and organisations, providing them with books, educational materials and support tailored to the specific needs of these communities.

Since 2017, Lilipad has been working to eliminate and reduce inequalities and barriers to children's access to books and education. To this end, Lilipad has established seven libraries for underserved communities in Uganda, Morocco and Germany. To do this, they have worked closely with local partners to ensure that each library provides books, educational resources and learning opportunities. They have also organised educational events and workshops in these spaces to support the community and encourage reading and learning.
Affirmative has been sponsoring Lilipad e.V. since July 2022.

Projekte

Gemeinsam mit unseren Partnerorganisationen und Förderpartner*innen setzen wir uns für mehr Wirkung bei denen ein, auf die es ankommt.

Be Part 2.0

Der Fokus des goals connect e.V. liegt in der generationsübergreifenden Bildungsarbeit für nachhaltige Transformation. Die Initator*innen vermitteln Gestaltungskompetenz hinsichtlich dieser Inhalte sowohl für Kinder und Jugendliche als auch für Erwachsene und animieren zu nachhaltiger Teilhabe, denn: Gestaltung ist Haltung. Um diese Ziele zu erreichen bietet der Verein thematische Workshops und längerfristige Projekte an. Dabei bilden die 17 Sustainable Development Goals den thematischen Rahmen. Der Verein sieht in Bildung für nachhaltige Entwicklung (BNE) aller Generationen die Grundlage und essenzielle Voraussetzung diese Ziele zu erreichen. Im Programm Be Part 2.0 werden die Teilnehmenden in diesen Themenfeldern ausgebildet und tragen diese als Multiplikator*innen durch Workshops an Schulen in Ostdeutschland. Neben der Ausbildung zu den Nachhaltigkeitszielen findet eine thematische Auseinandersetzung mit Werten und Empathie statt, die den Grundstein für eine nachhaltige Verankerung.
Affirmative fördert Goals Connect und das Be Part 2.0 Projekt seit Januar 2022.

MITsprache

MITsprache ist ein wissenschaftlich begleitetes und evaluiertes Sprachförderprogramm der Stiftung Fairchance. Fachkräfte in KITAs und Grundschulen werden in Fortbildungen und Coachings auf die mehrjährige Sprachförderung von Kindern vorbereitet und ihnen wird erprobtes, praxisnahes und diagnosebasiertes Fördermaterial zur Verfügung gestellt. Durch die begleitende sozialpädagogische Elternarbeit werden auch die Eltern der teilnehmenden Kinder gestärkt.
Das MITsprache Programm wurde zwischen 2011 und 2015 von der Lugwig-Maximilians-Universität München unabhängig evaluiert. Die Ergebnisse belegen, dass geförderte Kinder im Gegensatz zu Kindern einer Vergleichsgruppe ohne zusätzliche Förderung einen signifikant höheren Zuwachs ihrer Sprachkompetenzen zeigen.
MITsprache wird aktuell erfolgreich an über 100 Bildungseinrichtungen bundesweit umgesetzt.
Affirmative fördert die Stiftung Fairchance seit Februar 2022.

Gemeinsam:SchlaU in der Grundschule

Unsere Partnerorganisation SchlaU-Werkstatt für Migrationspädagogik engagiert sich für mehr Bildungsgerechtigkeit in der Migrationsgesellschaft und will den Zugang zu Bildung für neuzugewanderte Jugendliche und junge Erwachsene ausbauen. Sie begleiten Bildungseinrichtungen, Kommunen und Ehrenamtliche auf ihrem Weg zu einer diskriminierungskritischen, diversitätsorientierten und inklusiven Bildungsarbeit.
Im einjährigen Pilotprojekt Gemeinsam:SchlaU an der Grundschule wird das bestehende diskriminierungskritische Schulentwicklungsprogramm Gemeinsam:SchlaU – Für starke Schulen in der Migrationsgesellschaft auf die spezifischen Bedürfnisse von Grundschulen angepasst.
Die teilnehmenden Grundschulen werden auf dem Weg zu einem bildungsgerechten Ort für alle intensiv begleitet. Ziel ist es, ein geschärftes Auge für (strukturelle) Ungleichheiten zu entwickeln, einfach anwendbare Methoden für Unterrichtspraxis und Schulalltag zu erlernen, um Diskriminierung entgegenzuwirken, und bildungsbenachteiligte Schüler*innen gezielt zu stärken.
Die Pilotphase vom 01.06.2022 – 30.08.2023 soll die Grundlage für eine bundesweit skalierbare Grundschul-Edition des Programms schaffen und wird zum Großteil von Affirmative finanziert.

Back on Track e.V.

Vielen Kindern und Jugendlichen mit Fluchterfahrung, die mittlerweile in Deutschland zur Schule gehen, fehlen teilweise Jahre an Unterrichtsstoff. Selbst wenn sie vor ihrer Ankunft in Deutschland regelmäßig die Schule besucht haben, verlieren sie während der Zeit in den Sprachlernklassen/Willkommensklassen den Anschluss in Englisch, Mathematik oder in anderen naturwissenschaftlichen Fächern. So ist beim Übergang in die Regelklasse die Überforderung vorprogrammiert – und das nicht nur bei den Schüler*innen, sondern auch bei Lehrkräften und Eltern.
Back on Track e.V. bietet den betroffenen Kindern und Jugendlichen an drei Standorten in Berlin mit regelmäßigen Lerntreffen die Möglichkeit, mithilfe der Methode des selbstorganisierten Lernens zum Bildungsstand ihrer Altersgruppe aufzuschließen.
Ehrenamtlich begleitet werden sie dabei von arabischsprachigen und oft ebenfalls geflüchteten Lehrkräften. Diese werden von Back on Track e.V. in der Methode des selbstorganisierten Lernens ausgebildet und können weiterführend an einer 11-monatigen Weiterbildung teilnehmen, die sie an die Arbeit im deutschen Bildungs- und Erziehungssystem heranführt.
Um möglichst ganzheitlich zu wirken, hat Back on Track e.V. auch die Eltern der Kinder und Jugendlichen im Blick. Neben dem regelmäßigen Austausch in Elterncafés veranstaltet Back on Track e.V. auch Vorträge und Workshops zum Thema „Schule in Berlin“.
Affirmative fördert Back on Track e.V. seit Juli 2022.

Lilipad e.V

Lilipad e.V. hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, Kinder zu stärken und ihr Leben zu verbessern, indem sie die Liebe zum Lesen und eine Kultur des Lernens fördern. Um dies zu erreichen, baut Lilipad Partnerschaften mit lokalen Einrichtungen und Organisationen auf und versorgt sie mit Büchern, Bildungsmaterialien und Unterstützung, die auf die spezifischen Bedürfnisse dieser Gemeinschaften abgestimmt sind.

Seit 2017 arbeitet Lilipad daran, Ungleichheiten und Barrieren beim Zugang von Kindern zu Büchern und Bildung zu beseitigen und abzubauen. Zu diesem Zweck hat Lilipad sieben Bibliotheken für unterversorgte Gemeinden in Uganda, Marokko und Deutschland eingerichtet. Dafür haben sie eng mit lokalen Partner*innen zusammengearbeitet, um sicherzustellen, dass jede Bibliothek Bücher, Bildungsressourcen und Lernmöglichkeiten bereitstellt. Außerdem haben sie in diesen Räumen Bildungsveranstaltungen und Workshops organisiert, um die Gemeinschaft zu unterstützen und zum Lesen und Lernen zu ermutigen.

Affirmative fördert Lilipad e.V. seit Juli 2022.